Holidays & Professional Development Days

Primrose Place Family Centre (including our Daycare, and Out of School care will be closed on the following days:

2023 Closures


Monday, February 20 – Family Day
Friday, April 7 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10 – Easter Monday
Monday, May 22 – Victoria Day
Friday, June 30 – in lieu of Canada day
(Please note this is a Friday, we did not change to the Monday because there is not enough notice)
Monday, August 7 – Heritage Day
Monday, September 4 – Labour Day
Monday October 9, Thanksgiving Day
Friday, October 20 – Professional Development Day for our Educators
Monday, November 13 – in lieu of Remembrance Day
(We changed this from the Friday to align with the government)
Monday, December 25 – Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26 – Boxing Day
Wednesday, December 27 – Personal Day
Monday, January 1 – New Years Day

Primrose Place Family Centre (including our Daycare, and Out of School care will be closed on the following days:

2024 Closures


Jan 1 – New Year’s Day (Monday)

Feb 19 – Family Day (Monday)

March 29 – Good Friday

April 1 – Easter Monday

May 20- Victoria Day (Monday)

July 1- Canada Day (Monday)

Aug 5th – Heritage Day (Monday)

Sept 2 – Labour Day (Monday)

Oct 14- Thanksgiving (Monday)

Oct 18- PD Day (Friday)

Nov 11 – Remembrance Day (Monday)

Dec 24 -Christmas Eve (Tuesday)

Dec 25th – Christmas day (Wednesday)

Dec 26th – Boxing Day (Thursday)

Dec 27th – Personal day (Friday)

Jan 1st (2025) – New Years Day (Wednesday)